skip navigation

Triumph SC Returns Core Group from Title-Winning Side

By Staff, 12/10/20, 3:15PM EST


Club’s six All-League selections among group of returners in 2021

Fourteen players from Greenville's title-winning squad will return to the side in 2021. (Photo courtesy of Tormenta FC).

Greenville Triumph SC announced its year-end roster moves on Thursday afternoon, including the return of 14 players from the club’s 2020 title-winning squad. 

Dallas Jaye returns to Greenville after capturing back-to-back Goalkeeper of the Year and Golden Glove awards with the club in 2019 and 2020. Jaye is joined by Defender of the Year Brandon Fricke, MVP Finalist Alex Morrell and fellow All-League selections Lachlan McLean, Noah Pilato and Tyler Polak on Triumph SC’s 2021 roster. 

Club captain Aaron Walker will also return to South Carolina in 2021 on a new deal along with other important pieces from the 2020 squad including Evan Lee, JJ Donnelly, Cesar Murrillo, and Abdi Mohamed. Additionally Max Hemmings and Paul Christiansen had their club options picked up and will return to the side in 2021. 

Greenville declined club options on Trevor Swartz, Harri Hawkins, Carlos Gomez, Colin Stripling, Matt Powell, while Jake Keegan, Omar Mohamed and Paul Clowes are out of contract

Follow USL League One

Most Recent USL League One News

Most Read USL League One News

USL League One News